Village Vancouver

Vancouver's Leader in Transition toward Strong, Resilient, Complete Communities

Westside Food Festival 2019

Tue June 18 - Mon Aug 5 3rd Annual Westside Food Festival 

Over 100 free & low cost activities and workshops in 20+ locations around the Westside

Check back regularly for updated events and schedules!

Wed Jun 19 6-7pm Permaculture Vancouver June Meetup at West Point Grey Community Centre

Wed June 19 6-8pm Kits Community Potluck at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Wed Jun 19 7-9pm Native Edibles Talk and Walk at West Point Grey Community Centre

Thu Jun 20 6:30-8:30pm Fall and Winter Gardening at Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre

Sat Jun 22 11-3pm Booth at Point Grey Fiesta at Trimble Park (off of West 4 Avenue)

Sun Jun 23 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Mon Jun 24 10am-noon Seed Savers at West Point Grey Community Centre

Thu Jun 27 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jun 27 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library at Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Wed Jun 26 6-9pm Introduction to Canning at Kitsilano Community Centre

Wed Jul 3 10am-noon Seed Savers Club at Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre

Wed Jul 3 6:30-8:30pm Making Beeswax Salves at West Point Grey Community Centre

Thu Jul 4 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 4 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library at Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Fri Jul 5 6:30-8:30pm Balcony, Container, and Small Space Gardening at Kitsilano Community Centre

Sat Jul 6 11am-5pm Booth at Khatsahlano on 4th Avenue

Sun Jul 7 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden Party at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Mon Jul 8 6:00-8:00pm First Steps to Prevention at Kitsilano Vancouver Public Library Branch

Wed Jul 10 6:30-8:30 Pests! Who's Eating My Lettuce & What To Do at False Creek Community Centre

Thu Jul 11 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 11 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library at Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 11 7:15-8pm Gardening at VV at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Fri Jul 12 6:30-8:30pm Healthy Soil For A Great Garden! at Kitsilano Community Centre

Sat Jul13 9:30am-noon Aberthau Garden Open House at West Point Grey Community Centre

Sat Jul 13 noon-1:30pm Westside Urban Garden Club at West Point Grey Community Centre

Sun Jul 14 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Mon Jul 15 6:00-8:00pm First Steps to Prevention at Kitsilano Vancouver Public Library Branch

Tue Jul 16 6:30-8:30 The Magic of Wild Yeast! at the VV Field House in McBride Park

Wed Jul 17 5:30-8:30pm Introduction to Canning at West Point Grey Community Centre

Wed Jul 17 6-8pm Kits Community Potluck at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 18 6:30-8:30pm Pests! Who's Eating My Lettuce & What To Do at Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre

Thu Jul 18 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 18 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library @ Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 18 7:15-8pm Gardening at VV at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Fri-Sun Jul 19-21 Folk Festival at Jericho Beach Park

Sun Jul 21 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Mon Jul 22 6:00-8:00pm First Steps to Prevention at Kitsilano Vancouver Public Library Branch

Wed Jul 24 6-7pm Permaculture Vancouver July Meetup at West Point Grey Community Centre

Wed Jul 24 7-8:30pm Grow Your Own Microgreens at West Point Grey Community Centre

Thu Jul 25 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 25 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library @ Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Jul 25 7:15-8pm Gardening at VV at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Sun Jul 28 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Mon Jul 29 6:30-8:30pm The Basics of Seed Saving at Marpole-Oakridge Community Centre

Tue Jul 30 6:30-8:30pm The Secret Life of Wild Yeast at the VV Field House in McBride Park

Wed Jul 31 6:30-8:30pm Plant Families: Understanding Garden Connections at West Point Grey Community Centre

Thu Aug 1 3-7pm Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Aug 1 3-7pm VV info booth/Kits Village Seed Library at Westside Community Food Market at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Thu Aug 1 7:15-8pm Gardening at VV at Kitsilano Neighbourhood House

Sun Aug 4 3-5:30pm Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall 

Village engages individuals, neighbourhoods & organizations to take actions that build sustainable communities & have fun doing it. Join us!

Donate or Join VV Transition Society

Join VV Transition Society

Make a donation here or here:

Become a Monthly Donor here or here (click on desired option before hitting subscribe):

Buy Books -- Support Village Vancouver

Village earns 15% on your book purchases from New Society Publishers. Details here.

Latest Activity

Village Vancouver updated an event
20 hours ago
Village Vancouver updated an event

Westside Community Market at Kitsilano Neighourhood House

August 8, 2019 from 3pm to 7pm
20 hours ago
Village Vancouver updated an event

*Westside Food Festival - Gardening at Kits Village Collaborative Garden at Billy Bishop Legion Hall

August 4, 2019 from 3pm to 5:30pm
20 hours ago
Village Vancouver updated an event
20 hours ago

Ongoing Courses/ Regular Activities

Interested in participating in a VV garden? Contact us at gardening@villagevancouver.ca.

Interested in getting involved or volunteering with Village Vancouver? check out http://www.villagevancouver.ca/page/volunteering-1.

Kits Village Recycling Depot

Permaculture Vancouver Meetups

West End Community Potluck/WE Urban Garden Club

© 2019   Created by Yael Stav.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service