Village Vancouver

Vancouver's Leader in Transition toward Strong, Resilient, Complete Communities

VV Strathcona Park Field House Healthy, Local Food Residency 2016-18

We've been awarded a three year Healthy, Local Food Field House Residency at Strathcona Park by Vancouver Park Board

Join us for workshops, seed saving, garden work parties, meetups, East Van Village, Inner City Village, Permaculture Vancouver and other permaculture activities, wild edibles walks, As We Know It cultural gatherings, ElderGreens projects, and other fun and educational activities.

New gardeners welcome at our permaculture, Inner City Village, woad dye project/herb spiral, and DTES Neighbourhood House garden plot work parties Cottonwood Community Garden, which adjoins the Field House.

For more information on all activities, including gardening, please contact ross@villagevancouver,ca. 

Past events

                                                                                                                                                               Wed Jan 15 East Van Village/Permaculture Vancouver January Meetup

Mon Feb 6 VV Board of Directors Meeting

Tue Feb 7 Seed Savers Club (@Strathcona Community Centre)

Thu Feb 9 Seed Libraries Organizing Team meeting

Sat Feb 11 Curtido workshop

Sat Feb 18 2017 Gardening and Permaculture Opportunities Info Session 

Sun Feb 19 Permaculture Garden work party (@Cottonwood Community Garden)

Wed Feb 22 East Van Village/Permaculture February Meetup 

Thu Feb 23 Seed Libraries Organizing Team meeting

Tue Feb 28 Introduction to Organic Gardening (@Strathcona Community Centre)

Sat Mar 4 Seed Packet Party 

Sun Mar 5 Permaculture Garden work party (@Cottonwood Community Garden)

Tue Mar 14 Wild Herbal and Mineral Vinegars (@Strathcona Community Centre)

Wed Mar 15 East Van Village/Permaculture March Meetup                                                                    Sat Mar 18 Making Beeswax Salves w/Lori Snyder                                                                         Sun Mar 19 Permaculture Garden work party (@Cottonwood Community Garden)

Tue Mar 28 Learn to Make Kimchi (@Strathcona Community Centre)


 

 

Village engages individuals, neighbourhoods & organizations to take actions that build sustainable communities & have fun doing it. Join us!

Donate or Join VV Transition Society

Join VV Transition Society

Make a donation here or here:

Become a Monthly Donor here or here (click on desired option before hitting subscribe):

Buy Books -- Support Village Vancouver

Village earns 15% on your book purchases from New Society Publishers. Details here.

Latest Activity

Lisa Kettle is now a member of Village Vancouver
yesterday
VV Events's event was featured
Thumbnail

Introduction to Holiday Canning at Strathcona Community Centre

November 21, 2017 from 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Sunday
Ross Moster's event was featured
Thumbnail

*Kits December Free Plastic Recycling Depot (@Kits Community Centre) at Kits Community Centre

December 14, 2017 from 6pm to 7pm
Saturday
Ross Moster posted an event
Thumbnail

*Kits December Free Plastic Recycling Depot (@Kits Community Centre) at Kits Community Centre

December 14, 2017 from 6pm to 7pm
Saturday

© 2017   Created by Randy Chatterjee.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service